Sonata No 3 For Violin And Piano

An ex-University of Nottingham library copy of the Deluis Violin Sonata No 3 phrased and edited by May Harrison and Eric Fenby in a somewhat worn condition! When Delius asked May Harrison to play though his recently (1930) completed 3rd sonata he was so pleased with her interpretation that he dedicated it to her on the spot.

There are 2 copies of the violin part for this piece, one is an older, used copy that has a number of pencil marks on the music and the other is a clean, modern, unmarked copy (with a "do not photocopy" warning on the page!)

The piano part is bound in a green paper cover, which is becoming detached but the music is generally clean with a very occasional pencil mark on the score. This is a very usable copy of this fantastic Violin and Piano Sonata.

This is a withdrawn library copy form the University of Nottingham library.

Any questions, please feel free to get in touch.


Please note: This item is no longer available!
Item No:
violin and piano
Delius, Frederick
May Harrison / Eric Fenby
Boosey and Hawkes Ltd. H&S 6929

No. of Pages:

Local Pickup and/or Post or Courier

Private individual

Sonata No 3 for Violin and Piano

Book a Harpist for your special occasion - 01544 231336Modus Music - printed music from living English composersNeed extra space - consider a high quality conservatory from Atrium Conservatories
Visit the TAF Music on-line Gift ShopPlace an advert on TAF Music - call 01544 231336 or use the contact page on this site