Classical And Romantic Pieces Third Book
Arranged And Graded For Violin And Piano...

A 1962 book of classical pieces arranged by Watson Forbes at approx ABRSM Grades 4 - 5 level.

There are a few marks on the first page of the violin part and the piano part cover is slightly faded along the spine. No marks on the music.

Complete piano and violin parts.


  • A Piece (in the style of a folk tune); Op. 102 No2; R.A. Schumann
  • Waltz; Op.39; P.I. Tchaikowski
  • Christmas Piece; Op.72, No 2; F. Mendelssohn
  • Romance; Op. 13, No 1; C.M. von Webber
  • Minuet (from the Viennese Sonatinas); W.A. Mozart
  • Bourree (From French Suite No. 6); J.S. Bach
  • Theme and Variations (from String Trio No 1 in E flat); W. Shield
  • La Lutine (from the Harpsichord Pieces); F. Couperin
  • Adagio (from the Arpeggione Sonata); F. Schubert
  • Slavonic Dance (from Op. 46 No 7); A Dvorak 

Any questions, please feel free to ask.

Item No:
arranged and graded for violin and piano
Violin, Piano
Watson Forbes
Oxford University Press

No. of Pages:

Local Pickup and/or Post or Courier

Private individual

Payment methods accepted by this seller:
• Pay Now with PayPal
Make an instant payment for the full price (£5.50 plus £1.40 postage) directly to the seller's PayPal account.
• Request postage adjustment
Request an adjustment to the item's postage for local pickup or international shipping etc. If the seller accepts your request, you will receive an invoice by email for payment through PayPal.
• Contact Seller
Contact seller to check availablity of the item or to ask any other questions or to arrange cash on collection or payment by cheque etc.
Classical and Romantic Pieces third book

Book a Harpist for your special occasion - 01544 231336Your online pianist - practice backing tracks for exam piecesModus Music - printed music from living English composers
Visit the TAF Music on-line Gift ShopPlace an advert on TAF Music - call 01544 231336 or use the contact page on this site